About Us

Who We Are

City of Jefferson Department of Parks, Recreation and Forestry provides facilities, programs and experiences for the residents and guests that contribute to an enhanced quality of life.

JC Parks maintains 1,400 acres of parkland that consist of 20 parks, 40 miles of trails, 13 playgrounds, 15 ball fields, two swimming pools, a public golf course, a wellness and recreation center, and a one-sheet indoor ice arena.

Our Mission and Vision

The mission of JC Parks is to strengthen the Jefferson City community through quality parks, facilities, and programs. We strive each and every day to provide opportunities that create value and inspire physical and mental well-being.

We envision an interconnected and accessible system of vibrant public spaces and natural areas that support a diversity of recreation opportunities and ensure a healthy, active, and beautiful place to live, work, and play.

two kids playing at community park

Efforts in Equity

Everyone deserves a great park. We are committed to providing quality spaces and recreation in Jefferson City that celebrate our diverse culture, offer equitable opportunities, and include persons of all abilities.

Meet Our Team

Meet the folks whose mission is to strengthen the Jefferson City community through quality parks, facilities, and programs. The team at JC Parks strives each and every day to provide opportunities that create value and inspire physical and mental well-being.

Administration

Todd Spalding
Todd Spalding

Director of Parks, Recreation and Forestry

(573) 634-6482
tspalding@jeffersoncitymo.gov

Jessica Mosier
Jessica Mosier
Andrew Brunnert

Recreation

Aaron Grefrath

Assistant Director of Programs

(573) 634-6393
agrefrath@jeffersoncitymo.gov

Missy Morarity
Missy Morarity
Steve Schellman
Steve Schellman
Missy Morarity
Carly Potts

Ice Skating Program Specialist

(573) 634-6480
cpotts@jeffersoncitymo.gov

Kevin Schwartz

Outdoor Recreation Program Manager

(573) 634-6593
kschwartz@jeffersoncitymo.gov​

Anthony Weeks
Julie Haupt
James Reinkemeyer
James Reinkemeyer

Special Populations Coordinator/Ballfield Concessions

(573) 634-6482
jreinkemeyer@jeffersoncitymo.gov

Angie Toebben
Angie Toebben

Camps & Active Living Program Manager

(573) 634-6491
atoebben@jeffersoncitymo.gov​

Arts & Outreach

Amy Schroeder
Amy Schroeder

Assistant Director of Arts & Outreach

(573) 634-6577
aschroeder@jeffersoncitymo.gov​

Phil Stiles
Phil Stiles

Special Events Program Manager

(573) 634-6487
pstiles@jeffersoncitymo.gov​

Laurnce Hogg
Laurence Hogg

Community Equity Program Manager

(573) 634-6492
lhogg@jeffersoncitymo.gov​

Leann Porrello
Leann Porrello

Parks & Golf

Rena Barron
Rena Barron
Stephanie Bruemmer
Stacy Landwehr
Kevin Wieberg
Kevin Wieberg

Park Supervisor, Athletic Fields

(573) 634-6481
kwieberg@jeffersoncitymo.gov​

Bryan Braun
Ray Wallace
Ray Wallace
Stephanie Bruemmer
Stephanie Bruemmer
Josh Werdehausen
Josh Werdehausen

Parks & Recreation Commission

Chris Leuckel
President

Andre Grinston
Vice-President

Chris Duren

Alicia Edwards

Stu Murphy

Kenney Newville

Mary Schantz

Roger Schwartze

Donna Stallings

The commission is charged with acquisition, management, preservation, and improvement of a quality system of park land, open space, recreation facilities, and supervision of a broad program of educational and recreational activities for all ages. 

The Parks and Recreation Commission meets the second Tuesday of each month. 

Interested in serving on the Parks and Recreation Commission? City of Jefferson Volunteer Profile applications are available online as well as at City Hall.