Events

Family

Easter Egg Hunt
Easter Egg Hunt

Saturday, March 30, 2024
11:00am
Memorial Park
$1 entry fee

Learn More
Giving Tree Earth Day Celebration

Sunday, April 21, 2024
11:00am - 3:00pm
Memorial Park
FREE

Learn More
Dog Day at the Diamonds

Thursday, April 25
5:00 - 7:00pm
63 Diamonds Complex
$5 per person

Learn More
Stars Under the Stars

Friday, May 24, 2024
"A Dogs Way Home"
South Capitol Lawn
8:45pm (dusk)
Free admission - Sponsored by Healthy Blue

Learn More
Kidsfest

Saturday, June 1, 2024
10:00am - 2:00pm
Ellis-Porter Riverside Park
Free admission; concessions and other items available to purchase.

Learn More
Kids Fishing
Kids Fishing Derby

Saturday, June 8 2024
8:00 - 10:00am
Binder Park Lake Deck
Free

Prizes awarded for smallest, largest, and most fish caught.

Learn More
Juneteenth-Jefferson City Heritage Celebration

Saturday, June 15, 2024
11:00am - 4:00pm
Community Park & JC Community Center
725 Marshall Street

Learn More
Stars Under the Stars

Friday, June 28, 2024
"The Little Mermaid," (2023)
South Capitol Lawn
8:45pm (dusk)
Free admission - Sponsored by Healthy Blue

Learn More
Teddy Bear Picnic

Wednesday, July 10, 2024
9:00 - 11:00am
McClung Outdoor Pavilion
Free

Learn More
Tour de Jeff City Moonlight Bike Ride

Sunday, July 21, 2024
2:00am
Hy-Vee parking lot
Free

15 mile non-competitive bike ride and is suitable for all ages.

Learn More
Stars Under the Stars

Friday, August 2, 2024
"Jumanji," (1995)
South Capitol Lawn
8:45pm (dusk)
Free admission - Sponsored by Healthy Blue

Learn More

Arts

Porch Fest
Porchfest JCMO

Sunday, May 5, 2024
1:00 - 4:00pm
Location: Fairmount Blvd.
Free Admission

Learn More
Get The Led Out

Friday, May 10, 2024
8:00pm
CRMU Amphitheater
Tickets: $32-$52

Learn More
Yarn Bombing Day & FiberFest

Saturday, June 8, 2024
11:00am - 4:00pm
Memorial Park

Learn More
JCMO Art Around Town

Thursday, June 13, 2024
4:00 - 8:00pm
Various Locations
Free Admission

Learn More
Nitty Gritty Dirt Band

Friday, July 12, 2024
7:30pm
CRMU Amphitheater
Tickets: $36 - $64

Learn More
Poppies to the Park

November 11-30, 2024
5:00am - 11:00pm
Bicentennial Bridge
@ Deborah Cooper Park

Learn More
Chris Janson

Sunday, May 26, 2024
7:30pm
CRMU Amphitheater
Tickets: $36 - $72

Learn More

Aquatics

Moana and Mermaids Pool Party

Friday, June 14, 2024
6:00 - 7:30pm
Ellis-Porter Riverside Pool
$10 per child

Learn More
Float Your Boat

Saturday, August 3, 2024
5:30 - 7:00pm
Ellis-Porter Riverside Pool
$20 per boat

Learn More
Hot Dippity Dog Swim

Sunday, August 11, 2024
6:00 - 7:00pm
Memorial Park Family Aquatic Center
$5 per dog

Learn More

Sports/Race

Jefferson City KIDS Great Escape Triathlon

Saturday, June 8, 2024
7:00pm
Ellis-Porter Riverside Park
Fees vary

Learn More
Jefferson City Great Escape Triathlon

Sunday, June 9, 2024
7:00am
Ellis-Porter Riverside Park
Fees vary

Learn More
Jefferson City Renegades Baseball

2024 Season
Game times vary

Learn More
Catch Me if You Can

Saturday, August 24, 2024
9:40am
Ellis-Porter Riverside Park
Early $30
Regular $40

Learn More

Ice Arena

62nd Annual Ice Show

Friday, April 12, 2024 at 7:00pm
Saturday, April 13, 2024 at 7:00pm
Sunday, April 14, 2024 at 2:00pm
Admission Prices Vary; Tickets Required

Learn More
University of Missouri Hockey

2023-2024 Season
Washington Park Ice Arena

Learn More