Events

Family

Community Hike

February 5, 2023
6:00pm
McKay Park
FREE

Learn More
Community Hike March

March 12, 2023
1:30pm
Ellis-Porter RiversidePark
FREE

Learn More
Easter Egg Hunt
Easter Egg Hunt

Saturday, April 8, 2023
11:00am
Memorial Park
$1 entry fee

Learn More
Giving Tree Earth Day Celebration

Saturday, April 22, 2023
12:00 - 4:00pm
Memorial Park
FREE

Learn More
Stars Under the Stars

Friday, May 26, 2023
"Clifford, The Big Red Dog"
CRMU Amphitheater @ Ellis-Porter Riverside Park
8:45pm (dusk)
Free admission - Sponsored by Healthy Blue

Learn More
Kidsfest and Bass Pro Shops Outdoor Days

Saturday, June 3, 2023
10:00am - 2:00pm
Ellis-Porter Riverside Park
Free admission; concessions and other items available to purchase.

Learn More
Kids Fishing
Kids Fishing Derby

Saturday, June 10, 2023
8:00 - 10:00am
Binder Park Lake Deck
Free

Prizes awarded for smallest, largest, and most fish caught.

Learn More
Stars Under the Stars

Friday, July 7, 2023
"The Sandlot"
CRMU Amphitheater @ Ellis-Porter Riverside Park
8:45pm (dusk)
Free admission - Sponsored by Healthy Blue

Learn More
Tour de Jeff City Moonlight Bike Ride

Sunday, July 30, 2023
2:00am
Hy-Vee parking lot
Free

15 mile non-competitive bike ride and is suitable for all ages.

Learn More
Stars Under the Stars

Friday, August 4, 2023
"Grease"
CRMU Amphitheater @ Ellis-Porter Riverside Park
8:45pm (dusk)
Free admission - Sponsored by Healthy Blue

Learn More

Arts

Porchfest JCMO

Sunday, May 7th, 2023
1:00 - 4:00pm
Location: Fairmount Blvd.
Free Admission

Learn More
Yarn Bombing Day & FiberFest

Saturday, June 10, 2023
11:00am - 4:00pm
Memorial Park Fitness Loop

Learn More
JCMO Art Around Town

Thursday, June 29th, 2023
4:00 - 8:00pm
Various Locations
Free Admission

Learn More
Killer Queen

Saturday, July 15, 2023
8:00pm
CRMU Amphitheater

Learn More
The Oak Ridge Boys

Friday, September 22, 2023
7:30pm
CRMU Amphitheater
Tickets: $36 - $64

Learn More

Aquatics

Moana and Mermaids Pool Party

Friday, June 16, 2023
6:00 - 7:30pm
Ellis-Porter Riverside Pool
$10 per child

Learn More
Minions Pool Party

Friday, July 14, 2023
6:00 - 7:30pm
Ellis-Porter Riverside Pool
$10 per child

Learn More
Float Your Boat

Saturday, August 5, 2023
6:30 - 7:30pm
Ellis-Porter Riverside Pool
$20 per boat

Learn More
Hot Dippity Dog Swim

Sunday, August 13, 2023
6:00 - 7:00pm
Memorial Park Family Aquatic Center
$5 per dog

Learn More

Sports/Race

Capital City Race

Saturday, May 13, 2023
7:00am
Jefferson City
Fees vary

Learn More
Jefferson City KIDS Great Escape Triathlon

Saturday, June 10, 2023
7:00pm
Ellis-Porter Riverside Park
Fees vary

Learn More
Jefferson City Great Escape Triathlon

Sunday, June 11, 2023
7:00am
Ellis-Porter Riverside Park
Fees vary

Athletes will race between the historic state penitentiary to the outskirts of the new state prison.

Learn More
Catch Me if You Can

Saturday, August 26, 2023
9:40am
Ellis-Porter Riverside Park
Early $30
Regular $40

Learn More

Ice Arena

try hockey
Try Hockey For Free

February 18, 2023
11:45am - 12:45pm
Washington Park Ice Arena
Free Admission
Please arrive by 11:30am to get a helmet, gloves, skates, and a stick.

Learn More
ISI Capital City Classics Competition

March 11, 2023
Washington Park Ice Arena
Free Spectator Admission

Learn More
61st Annual Ice Show “Celebrating the World”

Friday, April 21, 2023 at 7:00pm
Saturday, April 22, 2023 at 7:00pm
Sunday, April 23, 2023 at 2:00pm
Admission Prices Vary; Tickets Required

Learn More
Mizzou Hockey

2022-2023 Season
Schedule
Washington Park Ice Arena

Learn More