Events

Family

Juneteenth-Jefferson City Heritage Celebration

Saturday, June 15, 2024
11:00am - 4:00pm
Community Park & JC Community Center
725 Marshall Street

Learn More
Stars Under the Stars

Friday, June 28, 2024
"The Little Mermaid," (2023)
South Capitol Lawn
8:45pm (dusk)
Free admission - Sponsored by Healthy Blue

Learn More
Teddy Bear Picnic

Wednesday, July 10, 2024
9:00 - 11:00am
McClung Outdoor Pavilion
Free

Learn More
Tour de Jeff City Moonlight Bike Ride

Sunday, July 21, 2024
2:00am
Hy-Vee parking lot
Free

15 mile non-competitive bike ride and is suitable for all ages.

Learn More
Stars Under the Stars

Friday, August 2, 2024
"Jumanji," (1995)
South Capitol Lawn
8:45pm (dusk)
Free admission - Sponsored by Healthy Blue

Learn More

Arts

Yarn Bombing Day

Yarn Bombing Day
June 11, 2024
The yarn designs will be on display around the fitness loop at Memorial Park from Friday, June 7th – June 24th, 2024

Learn More
JCMO Art Around Town

Thursday, June 13, 2024
4:00 - 8:00pm
Various Locations
Free Admission

Learn More
Chris Janson

RESCHEDULED TO
Friday, June 28, 2024
7:30pm
CRMU Amphitheater
Tickets: $36 - $72

Learn More
Nitty Gritty Dirt Band

Friday, July 12, 2024
7:30pm
CRMU Amphitheater
Tickets: $36 - $64

Learn More
Plein Air Art Competition

Saturday, September 14, 2024
6:00am - 4:00pm
Reception at 6:00pm
McClung Indoor Pavilion

Learn More
Porch Fest
Porchfest JCMO

Sunday, October 6, 2024
1:00 - 4:00pm
Location: Forest Hill Ave. & W. Main St.
Free Admission

Learn More
Poppies to the Park

November 11-30, 2024
5:00am - 11:00pm
Bicentennial Bridge
@ Deborah Cooper Park

Learn More

Aquatics

Moana and Mermaids Pool Party

Friday, June 14, 2024
6:00 - 7:30pm
Ellis-Porter Riverside Pool
$10 per child

Learn More
Float Your Boat

Saturday, August 3, 2024
5:30 - 7:00pm
Ellis-Porter Riverside Pool
$20 per boat

Learn More
Hot Dippity Dog Swim

Sunday, August 11, 2024
6:00 - 7:00pm
Memorial Park Family Aquatic Center
$5 per dog

Learn More

Sports/Race

MLB Pitch, Hit, & Run

Saturday, June 24, 2023
10:00am
Optimist Field
Free

Learn More
Golfer gets ready to swing at Oak Hills Golf Center
Mayor’s Cup

Friday, June 28, 2024
11:00am lunch
12:00pm shotgun start
Oak Hills Golf Center

Learn More
Jefferson City Renegades Baseball

2024 Season
Game times vary

Learn More
Catch Me if You Can

Saturday, August 24, 2024
9:40am
Ellis-Porter Riverside Park
Early $30
Regular $40

Learn More

Ice Arena

No items found